Home > CSI-ITIL®

ITIL® Continual Service Improvement

Learning ITIL Poster  – The Deming Cycle

One of the many approaches available in ITIL improvement activities is the Deming cycle. The four key stages of the cycle are Plan-Do-Check-Act (PDCA), followed by a phase of consolidation. In this poster, we examine each step in turn.

Learning ITIL Poster  – Advice for Objective Setting: SMART

In the ITIL framework, objectives form an important part of the measurement approach across the service lifecycle. This ITIL poster shows the ‘dos / don’ts’ of defining objectives, using the SMART approach.

Measurement in ITIL CSI – An Interactive Guide

It is often said that “if you cannot measure it, you cannot manage it”. Measurement is therefore key to managing and improving services and the processes which support them. Here we consider the 4 reasons for taking measurements, and the three key areas to measure.

Learning ITIL Poster – ITIL Seven Steps Improvements

The seven step improvement process is a critical part of the CSI approach. In this poster, we present the seven step process, and its association with the DIKW model of knowledge management.

Learning ITIL Poster – SWOT Analysis [CSI]

In using a Strengths Weakness Opportunities Threats (SWOT) analysis, it is important to understand what things should be looked for, and how they can be applied for improving your organization.

Learning ITIL Poster  – PDCA Cycle

One of the many approaches available to us in improvement activities is the use of the Deming Cycle, now more commonly referred to as the PDCA Cycle.

Learning ITIL Poster  – 7 Step Improvement Process

In this poster, we’ll look at the 7 step improvement process, designed to assist in the activity of Continual Service Improvement (CSI).